Posted by: yoriyuliandra | May 20, 2010

English, English and English…! PEC, PEC and PEC…!

by: Novialdi Afandi

Yes, no…Yes, no…..  that word can I say when I know English. I started to learn English, may be same with all of people, when I studied at Elementary school in my village, Kapeh Panji. One day, when I have good score in English, my teacher and all of my friend a proud of me. And then, my teacher invited me to follow some English contest. And Alhamdulillah, I have good achievement for all of contest, for example: speech English, poetry reading, etc. but, when I studied at Islamic senior high school, I feel my English is not enough to compete with my friend.. that right, because I have to face more than a hundred person. There for, my spirit is getting down. And more, my English teacher supported me again to self convident with English. But my problem in English until now is ….. how to speak English well, and also very well. I wanted to try it, but my environment didn’t supported. Although, when I studied at Islamic senior high school, I got some English course that must follow by all of student at school. I understood what my teacher speak in English, he tought me to speak English, and I speak. But I didn’t continue that in my environtment. And that give effect for me until now…. I am shy to speak english

Ok. That my experience. May be show my reason and motivation to join with PEC.

One month ago, some one invite me to join Pharmacy English Club. The first time I am still confused to join with that club. Because my close friend didn’t want to join the club. So I doubt to join this club. But at home, I think, what advantages to join with  club. I remind my problem in English. I remind that I didn’t speak English very well. And I think, with joining to PEC, may be I can speak English very well, because it is area to speak English free. No body can laugh me, because I speak English not good.

that my motivations and reasons to join in this English club.  Talk about my purpose, may be I want to get some scholarship to study abroad. Because I need to see foreign country, not with my money, but with my skill. I hope, with joining PEC members that can be reached.


Leave a comment

Categories